Awards & Honorees

The Edward Hicks Parry Award for Distinguished Service

Edward Hicks Parry established the standard for service that this award commemorates. He served as president of the Wyncote Bird Club for 25 years and compiler for the Christmas Bird Count for 53 years. His leadership led to the creation of the Crosswicks Wildlife Sanctuary. Parry was a principal and key supporter of the initiatives which transformed the Wyncote Bird Club into a chapter of the National Audubon Society.
Recipients of the Parry Award are honored for their distinguished service to the Wyncote Audubon Society. The Wyncote Audubon Board of Directors acknowledges that their work is significant and worthy of recognition

Recipients of the Edward Hicks Parry Award include:

Betty Derbyshire Dale and Jeanette Twining Bertram and Ruth Zumeta
James & Ruth Lindemann Rob & Helen Roy Dorothy Taylor
Muriel Happich Jean Seder Leigh Altadonna
Henry Kurtz The Wyncote Photo Club Cliff Hence
Martin Selzer Jane Henderson Lynn C. Jackson
Rich Conroy Marlene Morano Sherry Krider
Marylea Klauder Wendy Twining Clymer


The John Dornan Conservation Award

This John Dornan Conservation Award recognizes individuals or organizations that have made a major contribution to conservation in our region.

Recipients of the John Dornan Conservation Award include:


Sign Up & Stay in Touch